Rob Ford: Weight-loss-challenge Scale Gets Moved

Posted on

My weight loss story: Gastric bypass makes active life possible

When Ford first stepped on the scale he weighed in at 330 pounds, and vowed to lose 50 pounds in six months. The weekly public weigh-ins became one of the few scheduled opportunities for reporters to ask questions of the mayor. At his final weigh-in in June, ending a month earlier than originally planned, Ford had lost 17 pounds. I could’a done better, Ford said at the time. The scale now sits in the corner of the reception area for the mayor’s office, next to a wall with a framed football jersey. And there are no more fish in the fishbowl: the aquarium has also been moved into the mayor’s reception, wedged into a corner next to the couch.
For the original version including any supplementary images or video, visit http://www.thestar.com/news/city_hall/2013/11/22/rob_ford_weightlosschallenge_scale_gets_moved.html

Fergie’s Surprising Post-Baby Weight Loss Secrets Revealed

Related: Fergie Flaunts Post-Baby Body in Skinny Jeans I had this dream and I was in the audience at this festival. It was outdoors and it was all grimy and nobody knew who I was, I was just one of the fans. It was like the old days, she said. On stage singing was Jim Morrison and then came Bob Marley and thenAxl Rose, I mean pure garcinia cambogia I was in heaven. She continued, Then all of the sudden, boom, boom, and I wake up, she described the first time her son kicked her. It was like he was feeling the music with me, she added. So, Fergie woke up husband Josh Duhamel and told him about the kick.
For the original version including any supplementary images or video, visit http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/entertainment/2013/11/fergies-surprising-post-baby-weight-loss-secrets-revealed/

I wanted to be able to lose myself in a crowd of family and friends if I went out. Now I go to festivals, car shows and craft fairs almost every weekend and will go by myself if I can’t find someone to go with me. I have fun going out now. I used to live to eat, constantly thinking about what my next meal would be and when I could eat it. Now I eat to live; food is the fuel I put in my body so I can live my life.
For the original version including any supplementary images or video, visit http://www.mercurynews.com/health/ci_24532762/my-weight-loss-story-gastric-bypass-makes-active

Leave a Reply

